Skip to content

Seafieldroad: Seafieldroad

Seafieldroad - Seafieldroad BIPH09CD
Seafieldroad – Seafieldroad. Artwork: Daniel Warren

Released: November 2011

Cat No: BIPH09CD

  1. Cramond Island Causeway
  2. What Became Of Pinky And Honker
  3. I Just Want To Sledge With My Baby
  4. The Warplanes Are Blitzing The Town
  5. There Is A Train That Goes Thousands Of Miles Away
  6. You Are The Only Place On The Map
  7. The Coastal Path
  8. Walking On A Dream

Press release

The second album from Seafieldroad, aka Andrew Eaton-Lewis, vocalist with Swimmer One. Released on Biphonic Records.

Biphonic Records is proud to release the second album by Seafieldroad. A collection of eight complex but intimate piano songs, the album – simply called Seafieldroad – is the follow-up to There Are No Maps For This Part Of The City, which was greeted by enthusiastic reviews and widespread radioplay in November 2010.

Seafieldroad is a solo project by Andrew Eaton-Lewis of the Edinburgh-based Swimmer One, whose first two albums of multi-layered, experimental chamber pop, The Regional Variations (2007) and Dead Orchestras (2010), have established them as one of the country’s most critically acclaimed bands. Andrew’s music has previously featured in a Hollywood feature film, several award-winning short films and international theatre performances, and has received radioplay worldwide. Swimmer One have spent the past year working with playwright David Greig and director Cora Bissett on a large scale theatre project, and writing new material.

The album was produced by Hamish Brown, also of Swimmer One.